All of my ideas seem stupid easy in retrospect

Part of the blogging philosophy I’ve been developing in slow motion, like ya do. As I develop maxims, I’ll turn them into those tag thingies. Like my observation “Imprecision reveals stupidity, but incorrectness reveals immorality.” That could have been the tag for the Elon Musk post. Need to clear out the haphazard tags that I once used so whimsically.

Other maxims of mine that I can think of off the top of my head:
Freedom through discipline.
The strength of the wolf is in the pack, the strength of the pack is in the wolf. (Credit unknown)
Fuck it, float it, post it.
We are all absolutely retarded; some of us are relatively less retarded.
We have been living in post-scarcity since the invention of agriculture, therefore all macroeconomics is bullshit.
Never forget that the human heart is irredeemable in wickedness and creative in cruelty.
The conclusion of materialism is “do what thou wilt”; the conclusion of dualism is “do what is right”.
Don’t trust science until it is engineering. (Credit Vox)
Large accomplishments are built one brick at a time, and habits are the mortar.
Teach through repetition, learn by taking an active interest.

About Aeoli Pera

Maybe do this later?
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to All of my ideas seem stupid easy in retrospect

  1. heaviside says:

    I think Serge Tomiko is mostly right.

    • Aeoli Pera says:

      I assume you’re referring to the little tussle at Vox Popoli, in which case I have to agree with you. Of course, his intention to correct Vox was misguided and his commentary was humorously irrelevant, if correct. And due to my ignorance I can’t vouch for his exact correctness.

      I speculate that Mr. Tomiko has specialized a bit overmuch.

Leave a Reply

