New favorite song

“Marianas Trench” by August Burns Red had been my favorite song since, I dunno, 2008? That’s a pretty good run, including a long period when I used it as a morning alarm (even this didn’t turn me off to it). So replacing it is quite a feat.

This is “White Walls” by Between the Buried And Me. It’s roughly 16 minutes long and pretty intense, and if you aren’t already into prog rock or screamy stuff you shouldn’t waste your time. I think it does a great job of expressing that sublime aesthetic thing I’m supposed to finish writing about someday.

“Get. Out. Of. This. Closed. Off. Cir-cle. RIGHT AWAY…”

It’s been a long time since a song has inspired me with such longing for something that’s just out of reach.

About Aeoli Pera

Maybe do this later?
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

