Bad theory

I had the thought that it might be interesting to hear about some of the my theories that never see the light of day, and why I’ve discarded them. For my first example, I’ll need a definition. A bright person’s “moment of discernment” is the first time they realize that most of the people around them aren’t slow due to any reason they can control (laziness, petulance, whatever). I theorized that age and the stage in the development cycle at which this occurs might correlate with well-adjustedness, because setting oneself apart from others in one’s own mind may result in different attitudes, life strategies, or other self-imposed changes to environmental variables.

Well, there’s a negative correlation, but that’s certainly an artifact of the IQ-adjustment correlation (because the brighter a person is, the younger they tend to first encounter this idea). So that’s kind of a bust.

About Aeoli Pera

Maybe do this later?
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Bad theory

  1. Heaviside says:

    I have always been a bit baffled by the fact that people don’t just obey my orders without question.

    • Aeoli Pera says:

      I’d say it’s probably because your face doesn’t signal Great Leader, but then they don’t obey your orders online either. The latter could be due to the spectrum shift in autism online, but who knows? I just talk about stuff.

Leave a Reply

