The meaning of sacrifice

I’m now on Twitter. We’re at war, people!

(Actually, believe it or not I tried to use it once as a time management tool. So I just recovered my password.)

About Aeoli Pera

Maybe do this later?
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to The meaning of sacrifice

  1. lflick says:

    Did you do this because Vox told you to? Are you mechanically tweeting reproductively viable worker ants? Just make sockpuppets and a script to run them. If you do this, then you will be in obedience to Mr. Day (2 John fucking 1:6, my nigga), AND you’ll have learned more about the computer machines than you would in several days’ worth of CompTIA. For extra credit, use Urbit’s twitter client.

    • Aeoli Pera says:

      >Did you do this because Vox told you to?

      Yes. I think he’s right about this. Maybe we can reduce the number of eventual casualties if fewer leftists show up to the fight. Many of them are going along to get along.

      >Are you mechanically tweeting reproductively viable worker ants?

      Eh? Speak up lass, my ears ain’t been so good since ‘Nam.

      > Just make sockpuppets and a script to run them. If you do this, then you will be in obedience to Mr. Day (2 John fucking 1:6, my nigga), AND you’ll have learned more about the computer machines than you would in several days’ worth of CompTIA. For extra credit, use Urbit’s twitter client.

      Nigga, you gotta understand. I’m not an early adopter by nature, or a late adopter either. This is requiring a conscientious effort on my part, and will thus take me a long, long time to catch up with the muggles.

      • lflick says:

        My problem with Mr. Day’s plan is that it generates boring noise. Boring noise is not what attracted the baby lflick out of the Pit. I appreciate your casualty-reduction priority but I feel like your main action item to prevent leftist deaths is to stop killing them and wearing their skins under your clothes. That is gross and you should cut it out.

      • Aeoli Pera says:

        >My problem with Mr. Day’s plan is that it generates boring noise. Boring noise is not what attracted the baby lflick out of the Pit.

        I think you aren’t seeing far enough ahead, or not clearly enough. Priorities shift when everybody starts going tribal, and whether I find myself staring down the right end or the wrong end of a gun I’ll be wishing I had done something different to avoid being in that situation. It feels dumb now, but it won’t feel dumb then, ja?

        Boring noise sucks, but as the architect said “there are levels of survival we are prepared to accept”. Repeating inane tweets to imitate the blowfish is not a big sacrifice.

        >I appreciate your casualty-reduction priority but I feel like your main action item to prevent leftist deaths is to stop killing them and wearing their skins under your clothes. That is gross and you should cut it out.

        Yes ma’am.

  2. lflick says:

    The holy martyrs died in agony while singing for joy, and their blood adorns the body of Christ as purple and fine linen. The word “sacrifice” doesn’t belong in the same sentence with “repeating inane tweets.” That heresiarch is leading you to a boring and noisy land.

    my burns be sick yo

Leave a Reply

