Eyes on the sky

I’ve been sleeping very poorly lately. My mind won’t stop running around in circles. Nothing works except to bombard it with trashy audiobooks at triple speed, and that is taking longer and longer each time. Last night, I laid down with The Dirty Streets of Heaven pouring into my ears, taking big gulps of moonshine, and it still took three hours to reach dreamland.

It occurred to me just now that maybe my brain is trying to tell me something and I’m too stupid to figure it out. That’s what happened last time, then I had a huge insight dump (here, here, and here). After I knocked those out, I felt more like myself again (my work supervisor even commented on it).

Could also be my brain telling me the Big Stupid is underway and I’m just not seeing it yet.

About Aeoli Pera

Maybe do this later?
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

