Music Tuesday – something different

No, it was always Tuesdays. You’re confused and, now that I look closer, a bit pallid. Are you feeling okay?

This music comes courtesy of TEM, who has a blog now.

With my previous post I got to thinking if I do have a single favourite song. I didn’t have to think too long. I thought to myself if I could only listen to a single song for the rest of my life, which would it be? It’s this one:

Arcangelo Corelli, Op. 6 No. 4 in D major, and specifically this performance of it. There are some other good performances of it, but this is the best I have heard. I try to think of ways to describe it, but what’s the point? The sound speaks for itself.

The only way I could think to describe it is: “It’s just so… good… so good and beautiful.”

The real best song in existence

Indeed, what a performance! I didn’t think Captain Picard had such expressionism in him, and he’s looking fabulous in that scarf. It’s also nice to see Stephen Wolfram taking a break from ruling the world to entertain us.

Guest appearances by Larry the Cable Guy on the violoncello, which the internet assures me is a real thing, and George Lucas on the six-string cello-or-bass-thing. Also appearing is “the girl”. So hot. And talented too, which is very erotic in a kinky sort of way.

If you look close, you can see the white guy in the back who writes all the stuff on Wikipedia.

About Aeoli Pera

Maybe do this later?
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Music Tuesday – something different

  1. Pingback: Mythical thinking | Aeoli Pera

Leave a Reply

