Thanksgiving

I’m thankful that I have all the best things in life in abundance: Hot meals, hot showers, shelter, electricity, air conditioning, internet, and the company of friends and family who don’t just tolerate me, but seem to genuinely like me :-). I like them too, but they’re likeable people.

Most of all, I’m thankful for a savior who’s given me a spirit of hope to replace fear and despair, who’s forgiven my sins and saved me from the consequences thereof, and who answers prayers.

About Aeoli Pera

Maybe do this later?
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Thanksgiving

  1. Mycroft Jones says:

    We love you Aeoli.

  2. Nottuh says:

    Happy Thanksgiving, Aeoli!

  3. j says:

    same same dood.

  4. Edenist whackjob says:

    Random definition:

    Politicians: the opinionated part of the State.

    Think about it, all other parts are supposed to be like the autonomic nervous system – they just work. Politicians are like the personality, or the sympathetic nervous system, of the State.

    That also means that every x years, in the West, we get together and decide whether to change our governing personality. Kind of weird, I think.

  5. Lazer says:

    Happy Belated due to Leechblock.

Leave a Reply

