Splitting may actually be a corpus callosum thing

Ref: Splitting.

Either I have attributed splitting to the deepsock/occ divide mistakenly, or I am experiencing a different sort of dysfunction this semester.

Here is why: For the last couple of weeks, my face has felt very strange, as if my right eye is moving higher up my face. I am becoming paranoid that my bones are shifting to become asymmetric. The right side of my body is consistently warmer than the other side, particularly my right ear. This is what’s convinced me that the problems I’m having right now are from corpus callosum dysfunction. A friend of mine had a younger brother who was born without a corpus callosum. When he was embarrassed, his right ear would turn bright red because he would only blush on that side of his body (the “embarrassment” module is in the rear-left of the neocortex).

With this has come a great deal more confusion and disordered thoughts, where I’ve lost both my powers of focused reasoning and intuition. With this comes memory problems at all levels- working memory, purposeful recall, associative recall. I’ve been making lots of weird mistakes: switching out related words (like “city” where I want to say “state”), Curiously, the entire manifestation is a great deal like Justin Lowe’s suicide note: many parts seem like they’re written by a functional person, but if you step back a little bit the whole narrative is laughable. (At the time I said “He was either psychotic at the time, or on the wrong end of a decades-long conspiracy to delay one of his records by framing him for pedophilia. Or I guess maybe both.”)

I’m actually feeling a bit better this afternoon (fish oil helps tremendously, and I have a lot of food now), but it’s like using an old computer that’s starting to throw out weird error messages. Looking forward to the mental reboot when school is finished- just two more weeks! Fuck me though, never this shit again.

About Aeoli Pera

Maybe do this later?
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Splitting may actually be a corpus callosum thing

  1. Edenist whackjob says:

    Really hope you get better, bro.

  2. olaus mcdonald says:

    This is funny. I have had the exact same word problems when I went through my experience in which I became “right-brained”, ALWAYS switching the word “teen” with “german” and stuff like that.
    Then, as I came to gradually go back to normal functionning those problems went away and I became good with words again.
    Perhaps is it somehow related to what you did when you were 17? I mean, mainly using your left hand?
    Anyways I hope you will get better and that none of this is permanent. It would be very sad for any of this to be permanent.

    • Aeoli Pera says:

      Thank you for saying so.

      Did you manifest any symptoms of Tourette’s during your bad times? It’s actually really hard to notice your own tics, but when it turns into swearing fits it’s hard NOT to notice. Something else- when I would be in class trying to take notes, but falling off to sleep, I’d wake up to find that I’d written a bunch of nonsense or (in one scary case), a bunch of really awful id stuff. Fortunately I don’t have that one this time because I’m sleeping plenty.

      • olaus mcdonald says:

        I did have unvoluntary movements, but nothing related to words or unvoluntary swearing.
        My legs would sometimes move by themselves as I would fall asleep.

        I have alot of tics related to breathing, and alot in which i make muscles of my face move. I mean, making a very weird face.
        Those bad times made them much worse, but they went away after.

        I feel I had many other sorts of unvoluntary movements which I don’t remember of and that it was a bit of a big part of this experience.

      • Edenist whackjob says:

        “I have alot of tics related to breathing, and alot in which i make muscles of my face move. I mean, making a very weird face.”

        Yep, me too.

  3. Edenist whackjob says:

    I also notice my verbal intelligence going down sometimes when I am having dark times.

  4. The left side of my face looks confident and the right side of my face looks sad. Is there any way to fix this? I’ve been looking into Chinese face reading.

Leave a Reply

