No username spoofing

This is a new rule for commenting, inspired by MM. It ought to go without saying that spoofing is not acceptable in a written medium, even if it’s obviously for a joke. But that’s diversity for you, nothing goes without saying when people are operating by different cultural assumptions.

Henceforth, IP addresses associated with spoofed usernames will be spammed.

About Aeoli Pera

Maybe do this later?
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to No username spoofing

    • Aeoli Pera says:

      Most anything goes, but poisoning the information well is a predictable trigger for aspies. You may use this knowledge elsewhere if you like, just not against my boys.

    • MM says:

      Plenty fair.
      Glosoli is the only person here I hold actual ill will towards so if I’m confusing anyone that’s unintended damage that should be stopped.
      Also, if you ever want me to leave just ask.(Passive aggressiveness is my “secret” weakness) Maybe you don’t like me anymore but I still like you. I mean, I’ve been reading all this since Heaviside was basically the only commentator.

  1. everlastingphelps says:

    Spoofing or all sock puppeting?

    Me posting as MM would be obviously out of line. But if I posted as Hillary Clinton (with the usual link to my blog) and said, “At this point, what difference does it make?” would that be out of line?

    (I can deal with either policy, but it would help to know where you intend to go.)

  2. That Melon says:

    Gotcha, Aeoli. ;DDD

Leave a Reply

