Frame, mindset, and charisma

Something big occurred to me during Fight Failure’s discussion of The One Thing by whatsisname, and it gelled with some other stuff I’ve been thinking about lately. Unfortunately it hasn’t solidified yet and this is going to be one of those rambling woo posts where I write down my thoughts and hope that the answer becomes obvious eventually.

The first piece of the puzzle is the connection between leadership, charisma, charity, and cannibalism, as I detailed at Vox Popoli yesterday (five-star sperg out, would sperg again). Leaders are chosen by their followers, not the other way around. If Mike Enoch disavows Indoaryan paganism the Omega-chan true believers will just find a new leader. People have the free will to choose who they want to follow, for their own reasons. That’s the whole point of this life thing. In a very real sense, “charisma” is the desire of followers to eat the leader and obtain his qualities. A truly great leader like Christ has to give up his life and be eaten by his disciples.

The main insight of the day is that Frame, properly understood, is defined by the primary source of our desire (or that “One Thing”). Something is good or bad based on whether it gets us closer to the One Thing, and all other emotions are just color commentary and shades of gray. If you think about it in terms of monads, the way we tend to connect the dots depends on which dot we’re trying to get to. Or you can think about it in terms of a plant trying to eat the sun and the way they grow and orient their leaves to maximize the irradiated surface area. The sun is the oldest and most obvious analogue to the idea of God, which I think is the reason low-information people tend to worship it as such.

The last idea comes from a concept song by Between the Buried And Me called “Sun of Nothing”. It’s a good expression of the strength that can come of alienation and emotional detachment from the “mass” of humanity (analogized as the earth itself, and the feeling of being home). The idea of being a personal “sun of nothing” recalls the Monad philosophical idea of self-sufficiency.

Monad (from Greek μονάς monas, “unit” in turn from μόνος monos, “alone”),[1] refers in cosmogony (creation theories) to the first being, divinity, or the totality of all beings. The concept was reportedly conceived by the Pythagoreans and may refer variously to a single source acting alone, or to an indivisible origin, or to both. The concept was later adopted by other philosophers, such as Leibniz, who referred to the monad as an elementary particle. It had a geometric counterpart, which was debated and discussed contemporaneously by the same groups of people.

Monad (philosophy)
Infogalactic

The song and lyrics follow. The music follows the lyrics thematically, which is pretty cool (this is “word-painting”, if you’re into music theory vocab).

Everywhere I look they are there… what is everyone doing?
Going to a home?
To a place that makes us feel warm… a place that grants us a smile.
Seems like a very simple idea, but not hardly figured out.
(looking everywhere)
I just see faces.
Faces staring blank as they go on with the routine.
This routine.
Nothing new… its time to go through with this.
A spaceman. That’s what they say I am. Nothing but a spaceman… always pushing it all away.
Trying to get to that one place I call home.
The journey begins… forcing a new life with the unexplained… a creeping rush that surrounds me.
Floating…. floating away.
Always pushing it all away. Trying to get to that one place I call home.
My own planet… I allowed this wish… unexpected… not knowing why.
Wonder why I question it now? I’m my own planet… not many can experience this sensation.
Loneliness is creeping out… or in, however you think of it.
But it sure is surrounding me. Maybe all the complaining is an accurance of boredom. I suppose it’s too late.
I am floating farther and farther away. I did love, I did laugh, I did live.
(Now I’m my own planet)
A spaceman. They say I am… a spaceman.
Planets everywhere… my own destiny… I’m floating towards the sun.
The sun of nothing. Floating towards the sun, the sun of nothing. I have become the sun of nothing.
Nothing is here. Memories are not clear.
Floating to the sun… farther away.
I can’t believe that’s what it has come to… I never really had it all that bad.
I just looked around and never thought about the blank stares.
(Blank stairs)
They were looking into something much worse than what I thought I was.
Selfishness is a very sticky quality of this species. Looking around…
I don’t see any faces… yes I am lonely. It’s to be expected. I’ll sleep now.
(Dream waves)

Sorry about the mess, I promise if I sort this idea out properly y’all will be the first to know. It’s gotta have something to do with a leader’s need to focus on the mission.

About Aeoli Pera

Maybe do this later?
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Frame, mindset, and charisma

  1. Akuma says:

    Hey Faggot. MM and I are ready to talk about big tits on Skype. Where the fuck are you?

  2. Boneflour says:

    Smart. I like this comment.

Leave a Reply

