Neanderthal nurture > nature?

Please review my thoughts on orangutan behavior as analogous to neanderthal behavior. (I’ve also gathered various speculations on neanderthal sexual development that may interest you.)

We now have a prima facie case to believe neanderthal development would require high parental investment, by analogy to orangutan development. This matches my intuitionistic predictions and the general sense that neglectful and abusive environments are more likely to derail the life trajectories of children expressing DRD4-7r.

About Aeoli Pera

Maybe do this later?
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Neanderthal nurture > nature?

  1. Sammykid says:

    Would definitely say it correctly applies to my life, particularly the sub adult male being dominated by ther adult male, and that impeding my growth cognitively and testosterone wise in particular. I don’t know if I’d consider myself a Troo Thal, though I had the pleasure of being typed as one by a reputable source in the neandersphere. I have had a lot of parental investment, but my baby boomer father treats me like a gamma, something you’ve mentioned in another post. But in a nutshell, high parental investment, “alpha” father whom I suspect to be a big eye melon, and lack of independent development, particularly in the socio sexual sense.

    • Aeoli Pera says:

      Are you still living in your dad’s house or have you moved out? I had some very noticeable step-changes in behavior when I started making enough money to pay my loans and support myself.

      • Sammykid says:

        Still living with my parents, unfortunately can’t find a way towards financial freedom, and thus physical freedom from them. I had a short amount of time where I was completely independent because of school and saw my T levels and my ability to fend for myself skyrocket.

        • bicebicebice says:

          “I had a short amount of time where I was completely independent because of school and saw my T levels and my ability to fend for myself skyrocket.”

          I survived a period of my life where I would get up 2 hours before everyone else and walk/exercise then lift before breakfast, lets say this gave me +100 which was torn back down to 0 over the day. Still, it sure as hell beat going from 0 to -100 everyday.

  2. a says:

    OT:
    I watched the new Rhonda Patrick podcast. Updated my post on FF with the update.
    https://fightfailure.wordpress.com/2017/10/07/terrific-total-health-advice-from-dr-rhonda-patrick-phd/
    Here are the notes:

    Expecting mothers:
    Take lots of krill oil (DHA is in phospholipid form). Salmon roe is another way to get it.
    Reminder that your lifestyle effects the epigenetics of your kids (Be healthy in all ways!).
    ^Obesity epigenetically effects many genes involved in COGNITION! (This reversed as the people lost weight).
    BREAST FEED YOUR BABIES. There are stem cells in breast milk, and breastfeeding is so important for both IQ and the immune system.
    No acetaminophen during pregnancy (linked to AHDH).

    APOE-4 also causes more total LDL cholesterol to circulate in your blood
    (Not bad by itself, but you need to take your nutrition more seriously -no refined sugar for example- as well as avoid any kind of head trauma)
    (Reminder: Sat fat increases large LDL. Add sugar, simple carbs, or leaky gut and it turns into small dense LDL which IS BAD- causes heart disease)
    “True Health Diagnostics” measure tons of the important biomarkers. Also “Wellness Effects” is another company.
    Keto can be very bad for ppl with the wrong genes (If they have the wrong “pp ar alpha” gene: involved in fatty acid metabolism).
    A new promising supplement: Nicotinamide riboside
    (pre-cursor to NAD+. We know that NR increases Nicotinamide so take that over NAD+ until more research is done.)
    Lutein is good for cognition as well as vision.
    Bio PQQ is one of the best cognitive boosters and anti-oxidants (20 mg dose daily).
    Supplement company Rhonda prefers- Thorne Supplements (Her friend tested tons of supplements and the Thorne ones all had what they said they did).
    The company called “Life Extension” is also ok and they have alot of harder to find stuff.
    Another testing company- Genova Diagnostics.

    • Aeoli Pera says:

      Will pass this along to my sister. She’s having triplets! :-OOOO

      • a says:

        Swag. I imagine that takes some of the pressure off you to pump em out.

        • Aeoli Pera says:

          In the sense of genetic legacy yes, but not in terms of personal functionality because I didn’t have anything to do with this batch (that I know of, although there is an indirect case to be made). The point of geniuses, in evopsyche terms, is to increase the reproductive success of the people around them. So in order to claim I led a reasonably successful life, I have to either pop ’em out myself or have such an overwhelmingly positive impact on my group that enabling others is a better use of my time.

          I’m going for both, naturally :-P. When I heard geniuses rarely reproduce I took it as a challenge.

          • a says:

            Fair enough. In any case you shouldn’t be too anxious; you’ve made so much progress in the last 2 years that its bound to happen.
            As long as you keep moving forward, even if its slower than optimal, you’ll be fine.
            And the theory stuff is getting really squared away too so things will get easier.

  3. Lizard King says:

    So (betadad + feministmom) * control freaks + aspie = trust issues and psychopathy. Gotcha. :D

    • Aeoli Pera says:

      Honestly I wonder whether it’s possible for an orangutan to live well among chimps, even with the best upbringing in the world. Mine was pretty damn close to the best possible universe.

      • Lizard King says:

        I think it’s possible. It’s easier when test levels for the group are high and there’s a common mission.

        We aren’t apes after all. That’s just silly talk. I have guns, a computer, and a coffee pot. That’s how I know I’m not an ape. Scienmagists be damned.

        Lol scienmagists also told me to eat moar carbz cuz protein iz bad 4 me. Fuck that. Next they’ll be telling me that smoking cigs iz bad. Lol, when they say that, then I’ll know that they’ve crossed the line.

      • mobiuswolf says:

        Depends on your definition of “well.” You can out chimp a chimp in any contest, but it’s not very gratifying.

  4. mobiuswolf says:

    “neglectful and abusive environments are more likely to derail the life trajectories of children expressing DRD4-7r.”
    It’s really no surprise we’re drowning in rabbits.

Leave a comment